Anything is Possible!

With Hope, Faith, and Perseverance

Let the Gratitude Flow

2 Comments

Image

Making a gratitude list is a simple, yet powerful thing. I highly recommend it, and not just on Thanksgiving, though my daughter and I have enjoyed an annual Thanksgiving tradition of taking turns naming things we are thankful for. A gratitude list can lift dreariness or ease boredom. A gratitude list can go on forever, and you can repeat things you are most thankful for as often as you want to.  Just let it flow. Here are just a few of the many things I’m thankful for in no particular order:

I’m thankful for juicy sweet crunchy pomegranate seeds which I only just discovered a few years ago.

I’m thankful for my husband who collects pomegranate seeds every morning  for our oatmeal.

I’m thankful for my family: my children and my dogs, my Dad, and my Mom who is an angel now along with my sisters.

I’m thankful for friends, both near and far.

I’m thankful for seasons…for changing colors, the refreshing coolness of autumn, the crispness of winter, the warmth of spring and the summer sunsets.

I’m thankful for toilet paper. Can you imagine life without toilet paper?  No, lets not.  Let’s just be thankful.

I’m thankful for trees that give shade in the summer. And some even drop their leaves and let the warm sunshine through in the winter!

I’m thankful for music and the ability to hear music in the rain and the crickets and the wind in the trees and the many melodies of water.

I’m thankful for water and it’s abundance on this beautiful planet. Water quenches our thirst and cleanses our bodies. Water reflects the trees and sky and moon and sun. Water is life.

I’m thankful for life and the faith that our needs will be provided for……..

What are you thankful for?

Author: JoAnna

An open minded, tree-hugging Christian, former counselor, and life-long lover of animals, I'm returning to my creative roots and have published my first book: Trust the Timing, A Memoir of Finding Love Again, available at amazon.com.

2 thoughts on “Let the Gratitude Flow

  1. I am thankful for you!

Feel free to comment!

